July 7 Webinar: Optimizing Hi-Rel Electronic Design for Your Application

0

Date: Thursday, July 7, 2022

Time: 1:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT / 5:00 p.m. GMT

Sponsor: Micross Components

Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Please Click here open a session!

Description of the webinar:

Designing high-reliability electronics and being able to maintain system production or hardware support beyond the expected life of the program has become an increasingly difficult undertaking. With expanding vendor consolidations, shorter component lifecycles driven by accelerating technological advancements, supply disruptions resulting from increased geopolitical conflicts and the ongoing pandemic, obsolescence of Materials and extreme supply chain shortages are now pervasive and impacting every facet of our lives. Lead times of 2 years or more have become the norm for a large number of electronic components, affecting the availability and cost of everything from appliances and electronics to automobiles, medical equipment and devices, to military, satellite and spatial. Fortunately, there are plenty of viable alternatives that will allow you to source and secure the electronics needed to optimize your design.

In this webinar, we have brought together a group of veteran industry experts in the field of semiconductors and advanced microelectronics packaging and assembly, to share their insights into the logic and rationale that designers should consider to meet their qualification and environmental/use requirements, as well as optimize their cost, power, performance, size and time to market, when selecting one or more of the many high-reliability electronic component solution paths that are now available, including: COTS and modified COTS packaged solutions, Chip-on-Board (COB), System-in-Package (SiP), Chiplets , FPGA, ASIC, Multi-Chip Modules (MCM), 2.5D and 3D Interposer-Based Integrations, 3D Stacked Die/ICs (3D-ICs), Monolithic 3D -CI, 3D Heterogeneous Integration (3DHI), System on Chip (SoC ), chip-scale packaging at slice (WLCSP) and integration of 3D systems. We’ll review the benefits and implications of these solutions, to help electronic designers’ decision-making process to optimize their system’s cost, size, performance, and time-to-market.

Presented by:

Jeremy Adams
vice president
Microsoft products and services

Michael Agic
General director
Micross Hi-Rel Components


John Lannon
General director
Micross Advanced Interconnect Technology


Ravi K. Chilukuri, PhD
Business Development Director
Micross Advanced Interconnect Technology

Moderator: John Keller
Chief Editor
Military and aerospace electronics

Sponsored by:

Share.

Comments are closed.